16 East AvenueSpencerport , NY , 14559
Phone: (585) 352-094243° 11' 29.9724" N, 77° 47' 58.2396" W
The Depot serviced Spencerport as a stop on the Rochester Lockport Buffalo interurban trolley line from 1908 to 1931. On May 23, 2005 the building was moved to its current location and restored. Thanks to many hours of volunteer work Spencerport now has this lovely museum showcasing artifacts and the history of the village. It also serves as a visitor center with shower facilities and restrooms for boaters who are able to dock outside. Our exhibits and talks focus on the Erie Canal, local Transportation, Communication and local history. We are open May thru October to the general public and all year for groups.