George Eastman Award: Julia Roberts | Beyond the Nest (Rochester)

George Eastman Award: Julia Roberts

The George Eastman Museum will present Julia Roberts with the George Eastman Award for her distinguished contribution to the art of cinema at a ceremony in the Dryden Theatre on Thursday, May 2, 2019. Julia Roberts has captivated audiences for thirty years. Her career recalls those of the classic Hollywood period, with worldwide acclaim and appeal.

In accepting the George Eastman Award, Julia Roberts rightfully joins the company of legends who have received the award since 1955, such as Lauren Bacall, Charlie Chaplin, Gary Cooper, Joan Crawford, Cecil B. DeMille, Michael Douglas, Greta Garbo, Audrey Hepburn, Gregory Peck, Mary Pickford, Martin Scorsese, James Stewart, Meryl Streep, and Gloria Swanson.

Tickets on sale March 18, 10 a.m.

Members pre-sale begins March 11, 10 a.m.
Pre-sale access will be sent to members via e-news. If you are a member and do not currently receive e-news, please e-mail to sign up. Not a member? Join at


George Eastman Museum


900 East Ave.
Rochester, NY, 14607
United States


Contact name: 
Kellie Fraver
Email address: 
The event has already taken a place at this date: 
8 pm
Patron tickets: $300, Supporter tickets: $150, Friend tickets: $125


Adults without kids