VIRTUAL EVENT: Beginners Calligraphy with Pencil - 4 sessions one every week at 11am Central from Make Expression | Beyond the Nest (Rochester)

VIRTUAL EVENT: Beginners Calligraphy with Pencil - 4 sessions one every week at 11am Central from Make Expression


*The event has already taken place on this date: Sat, 06/13/2020
‘Modern’ calligraphy has been making the rounds lately and if you're here — that's probably what you want to learn! But before we get all into the details, here's one thing you need to remember: calligraphy is not cursive. Cursive is joined up writing; you ideally write without lifting your pen so you can write faster. While calligraphy at first sight may look somewhat similar to cursive, you will immediately appreciate the beauty and fanciness of calligraphy. The key to calligraphy is to go slow and to break down each and every letter into its supporting strokes to create beautiful and sophisticated lettering.

In this course you will learn basic drills, lowercase alphabets and writing words to create a beautiful final project. Course will be a small sized ZOOM class, with live instructor-led step-by-step instructions with personal attention to each student. Limited availability.
This course is 4 weeks (class will meet every Saturday)
Start Date: May 23, 2020
Time: 11am - 12pm
Day: Saturday
Age: 9 - 99 years old
Price : $50 for 4 session

Supplies needed: (Not included, you buy your own)
Pencil 2B, 4B, 6B or 8B
Copy paper

Don’t wait, click below to sign up NOW!

 

Click here to get to Make Expression

a few minutes before 12pm EDT / 11am CDT / 10am MDT / 9am PDT / 8am AKDT


*Times, dates, and prices of any activity posted to our calendars are subject to change. Please be sure to click through directly to the organization’s website to verify.

Location:

ONLINE ONLY
Online
Online, NY, .
United States

Phone:

(214) 494-8375
Contact name: 
Make Expression
Email address: 
The event has already taken place on this date: 
06/13/2020
Time: 
12pm EDT / 11am CDT / 10am MDT / 9am PDT / 8am AKDT
Price: 
$50 for 4 session

Ages

9-12 years Teenagers Adults without kids