VIRTUAL EVENT: Coexisting with Cougars at 6pm Pacific from Hidden Villa | Beyond the Nest (Rochester)

VIRTUAL EVENT: Coexisting with Cougars at 6pm Pacific from Hidden Villa


*The event has already taken place on this date: Thu, 05/28/2020
Join Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District’s Resource Management Specialist Matt Sharp Chaney online to learn all about mountain lions! Matt will provide an overview of mountain lion biology, habitat and current research. He will share how hikers, families and neighbors can stay safe in mountain lion habitat and how public open space agencies like Midpen respond to mountain lion encounters. Matt will also touch on Midpen’s Highway 17 Wildlife and Trail Crossings project and important legislation in the works that can help protect mountain lions.

There will be time for questions and answers after the presentation. All ages are welcome!

*A link to the online event will be sent out two days in advance of the event.

Visit the Midpen webpage and register here: https://www.openspace.org/cougar-talk

 

Click here to get to Hidden Villa

a few minutes before 9pm EDT / 8pm CDT / 7pm MDT / 6pm PDT / 5pm AKDT

 


*Times, dates, and prices of any activity posted to our calendars are subject to change. Please be sure to click through directly to the organization’s website to verify.

Location:

ONLINE ONLY
Online
Online, NY, .
United States

Phone:

(650) 949-8650
Contact name: 
Hidden Villa
Email address: 
The event has already taken place on this date: 
05/28/2020
Time: 
9pm EDT / 8pm CDT / 7pm MDT / 6pm PDT / 5pm AKDT